Grana Padano and Parmigiano Reggiano - Particular aspects and specifications, Italian cheese

The use of rennet that is of exclusively animal origin, and specifically of veal : al riguardo va sottolineato che it is totally false that the rennet employed to produce Grana Padano is or may be of vegetal or bacterial origin, as is sometimes asserted.

Chiaravalle Abbey, Cistercian monks, Grana Padano history, origins of Grana Padano cheese

Grana Padano > History > CHIARAVALLE ABBEY CHIARAVALLE ABBEY The community of the Cistercians The community of the Cistercians THE CISTERCIANS The Cistercian monastic order was founded in Citeaux, France, in 1098. Its founder, Robert de Molesme, together with a group of monks, wanted to restore strict compliance with the Rule of Saint Benedict, at a time when the communities of the [...]

Related searches to: animal rennet

Share facebook share twitter share pinterest share
Siglacom - Internet Partner